B Nagi Reddy Award for the movie Race Gurram

Published On: April 6, 2015   |   Posted By:


B Nagi Reddy Award for the movie Race Gurram

Allu Arjun starrer ‘Race Gurram'(2014) has been selected for The B N Reddy Award as the best entertaining film for the year 2014. Nallamalapu Bujji and Dr.Venkateswara Rao, the producers of the movie’Race Gurram’ will be honored with the award on 19th April at a Special function in Hyderabad.

Veteran actor G Krishna,actress/director Vijayanirmala,Veteran Singer Rao Bala Saraswathi Devi will be attending this event as chief guests.

The B N Reddy award is instituted in his memory by his son B Venkatrami Reddy ,Chairman of Vijaya Medical and Educational Trust in 2012 being the birth centenary year of B Nadgi Reddy to honor the great producers.

The first B N Reddy award recipient was Dil Raju as producer for ‘Mr.Perfect(2011).The 2nd award was given to Sai Korrapati,the producer of ‘Eega’(2012).The third recipient was B V S N Prasad,the producer of ‘Attharintiki Daredi'(2014).