Film fare Awards(South-2017) Winners List

Published On: June 20, 2017   |   Posted By:

Film fare Awards(South-2017) Winners List

The 64th Film fare awards(south-2017) presentation event  was held in Hyderabad on 17th June 2017.The movies released in 2016 were considered for these awards.The list of awards and the awardees for the Telugu category is presented below.

Best Movie Award:- Pelli Choopulu

Best Actor(Male) ;- Jr.NTR for the movie ‘Nannaku Prematho’

Best Actor(Female):- Samantha for the movie ‘A… Aa’

Best Actor in Supporting Role(Male):- Jagapathi Babu for the movie ‘Nannaku Prematho’

Best Actor in Supporting Role(Female):-Nandita Swetha for the movie ‘Ekkadiki Pothaavu Chinnavada’

Best Director Award:– Vamsi Paidipally for the movie ‘oopiri’

Best Music Director Award:-Devi Sri Prasad for the movie ‘Nannaku Prematho’

Best Lyrics Award:-Ramajogayya Sastry for the song ‘Pranamam’ (Movie:-Janatha Garage)

Best Playback Singer(Male) :-  Karthik for the song Yellipoke shyaamalaa (Movie:-A… Aa)

Best Playback Singer(Female):- Chitra for the song  ‘Ee prema k’i (Movie:-Nenu Sailaja)

Best Cinematography:- PS Vinod for the movie ‘Oopiri’

Best Choreographer:- Sekhar Vj for the dance for the song ‘Apple Beauty’ in the movie ‘Janatha Garrage’

Lifetime Achievement Award:-Vijaya Nirmala