S S Rajamouli Received A N R National Award

Published On: September 18, 2017   |   Posted By:

S S Rajamouli Received A N R National Award

The popular Tollywood director S S Rajamouli was honored with 11th A N R National award  at a special event  held in Shilpa Kala Vedika  in Hyderabad  on 17th September 2017.

Sri M.Venkaiah Naidu,the vice president of India  presented the award and K C R,the chief minister of Telangana  handed  the citation and a cheque to S S Rajamouli.

Venkat Akkineni,Nagarjuna Akkineni,Akhil,Naga Chaitanya,the family members of S S Rajamouli,Jagapathi Babu,K.Raghavendra Rao, G.Adiseshagiri Rao,PVP,Prasad Devaneni,Sobhu Yarlagadda were present at the event along with many other invitees.

S S Rajamouli as we all know got International recognition with his 2 editions of “Baahubali’.

ANR National Award was instituted in honor of Akkineni Nageswara Rao by Akkineni International Foundation. This award is given to Film Personalities in recognition of  their services to Film Industry every year starting  from 2005.

Previous Recipients of ANR national awards starting from the year 2005:-

1st  Award Recipient  :  Padmabhushan Dadasaheb Phalke Awardee Sri DEV ANAND

Year – 2005       Honored with Memento, Citation  &  Rs. 3 Lakhs Cash

2nd Award Recipient:  Padmashri SHABANA AZMI – Actress & Social Activist

Year – 2006      Honored with Memento, Citation & Rs. 3 Lakhs Cash

3rd Award Recipient:  Smt. ANJALI DEVI  – Actress & Producer

Year – 2007      Honored with Memento & Rs. 4 Lakhs Cash

4th Award Recipient::  Padmashri Dr. VYJAYANTIMALA BALI  – Natyakala Sikhamani

Year – 2008      Actress  –  Honored with Memento, Citation  &  Rs. 4 Lakhs Cash

5th Award Recipient   :  Bharat Ratna Dr. LATAMANGESHKAR  – Playback Singer

Year – 2009      Honored with Memento, Citation & Rs. 4 Lakhs Cash

6th Award Recipient :  Padmashri Dr. K. BALACHANDER – Writer, Director & Producer

Year – 2010      Honored with Memento, Citation & Rs. 5 Lakhs  Cash

7th Award Recipient   : Padmashree  Smt. HEMA MALINI – Actress

Year -2011      Honored with Memento, Citation & Rs. 5 Lakhs Cash

8th: Award Recipient  SHYAM BENEGAL  – Movie Director

Year – 2012    Honored with Momento,Citation and Rs.5 Lakhs cash

9th Award Recipient: SRIDEVI – Actress

Year – 2013    Honored with Momento,Citation and Rs.5 Lakhs cash

10th Award Recipient: AMITABH  BACHCHAN – Actor

Year – 2014   Honored with Momento,Citation and Rs.5 Lakhs cash