Srinu Vaitla Birthday Today

Published On: September 24, 2018   |   Posted By:

Srinu Vaitla Birthday Today

Srinu Vaitla is a popular director of Telugu Cinema. He hails from Andhra Pradesh. Srinu Vaitla born on 24th September 1972 in Kanulapalem village of East Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh.

Today he is completing 46 years.

On this happy occasion the extends its Birthday Greetings and wish him a bright career in Tolywood.

He started his film career as a director with the film “Nee Kosam” in the year 1999 starring Mass Maharaj Ravi Teja and Maheswari. This movie had an average success at the box office.

He became popular with his second movie “Aanandam” released in the year 2001 starring Aakash and Rekha. He is known for the comedy track in his film.

Srinu Vaitla movies “Venky” (2004), “Dhee” (2007), “Ready” (2008), “King “(2009),’Dookudu”(2011) are very popular for the decent comedy track. He even acted in two films. “Rainbow” (2008) and “Parama Veera Chakra”

He is married to Roopa and he has three daughters. His wife designs the costumes for most of his films.

During the 18 years of his film career in Tollywood he has directed 16 movies including his latest movie “Bruce Lee”.

The popular script writers Kona Venkat and Gopi Mohan provided the scripts for his films from the movie “Venky” released in 2004.

The sensational music director Devi Sri Prasad composed music for most of his films. He directed movies with top heroes of Tollywood.

He received many awards as the best director for the movie “Dookudu” (2011).

Filmography of Srinu Vaitla as Director In Tollywood:-

Nee Kosam (1999)

Aanandam (2001)

Sontham (2002)


Venky (2004)

Andarivadu (2005)

Dhee (2007)

Dubai Seenu (2007)

Ready (2008)

King (2008)

Namo Venkatesa (2010)

Dookudu (2011)

Badshah (2013)

Aagadu (2014)

Bruce Lee(2015)


Upcoming movie:-Amar Akbar Antony

Srinu Vaitla’s last releases ‘Aagadu’(2014) and Bruce Lee(2015) were not that impressive and failed at the box-office.

Awards Received By Srinu Vytla:-

Nandi Award:

As a Debut Director for the film “Nee Kosam” in the year 1999.

Best Feature Film “ Nee Kosam” in the year 1999.

He received the Best Screenplay Writer award for the movies:Nee Kosam (1999),Dhee (2007),Dookudu (2011).

2. Film Fare Award :

Best Director Award for the movie “Dookudu” in 2011.

3. CineMAA Award:

Best Director Award for the movie “Dookudu” in 2011.

4. South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) :

Best Director Award in Telugu for the movie Dookudu in 2011.

5. The Hyderabad Times Film Awards:

Best Director Award for the movie Dookudu in 2011.