Srinu Vaitla – Director- Mister Movie

Published On: April 11, 2017   |   Posted By:

Srinu Vaitla – Director- Mister MovieSrinu-Vaitla---Director--Mister-Movie

Srinu Vaitla is a popular director of Telugu Cinema born on 24th September 1972 in Kanulapalem village of East Godavari district in Andhra Pradesh.

He started his film career as a director with the film ‘Nee Kosam’ in the year 1999 starring Mass Maharaja Ravi Teja and Maheswari.

This movie had an average success at the box office.

He became popular with his second movie ‘Aanandam’ released in the year 2001 starring Aakash and Rekha. He is known for the comedy track in his film.

His movies ‘Venky’ (2004), ‘Dhee’ (2007), ‘Ready’ (2008), ‘King’ (2009),’Dookudu'(2011) are very popular for the decent comedy track.

He even acted in two films. ‘Rainbow’ (2008) and ‘Parama Veera Chakra’ (2011).

He is married to Roopa . His wife designs the costumes for most of his films.

He has directed 15 movies and is coming up with his latest venture titled ‘Mister’ starring Varun Tej, Lavanya Tripathi and Hebah Patel in the main lead .

He received many awards as the best director for the movie “Dookudu” (2011).

His latest upcoming film ‘Mister’ starring Varun Tej , Lavanya Tripathi and Hebah Patel in the main lead is all set to hit the screens on 14th April 2017. wishes this popular and talented director all the very best for his upcoming film.

Filmography of Srinu Vaitla as Director In Tollywood:-

1. Nee Kosam (1999).

2. Aanandam (2001).

3. Sontham (2002).

4. Anandamandamaye (2004).

5. Venky (2004).

6. Andarivadu (2005).

7. Dhee (2007).

8. Dubai Seenu (2007).

9. Ready (2008).

10. King (2008).

11. Namo Venkatesa (2010).

12. Dookudu (2011).

13. Badshah (2013).

14. Aagadu (2014).

15. Bruce Lee(2015).

16. Mister (Releasing on 14th July 2017).

Awards For Srinu Viatla As a Director:-

  1. Nandi Award:

As a Debut Director for the film “Nee Kosam” in the year 1999.

Best Feature Film “ Nee Kosam” in the year 1999.

He received the Best Screenplay Writer award for the movies:Nee Kosam (1999),Dhee (2007),Dookudu (2011).

2. Film Fare Award :

Best Director Award for the movie “Dookudu” in 2011.

3. CineMAA Award:

Best Director Award for the movie “Dookudu” in 2011.

4. South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) :

Best Director Award in Telugu for the movie Dookudu in 2011.

5. The Hyderabad Times Film Awards:

Best Director Award for the movie Dookudu in 2011.



Raasi Actress - Lanka Movie
Varun Tej - Actor - Mister Movie