Filmfare Awards(South-2012) Presented

Published On: July 22, 2013   |   Posted By:

60th Film fare Awards 2012

The 60th Film fare Awards 2012(South) have been announced and the Event was held at HI CC, Hyderabad on July 21st 2013. Power Star Pawan Kalyan got Best Actor award for his performance in ‘Gabbar Singh’ and Rajamouli’s ‘Eega’ has bagged five awards. Samantha was awarded the Best Actress for her performance in ‘Eega’ and ‘Eega’ movie was honored as the Best Film. Amala Akkineni who worked in the film ‘Life is Beautiful’ after a long gap also got Best Actress in supporting role award. Famous director Bapu and  Singer Vani Jayaram got Life Time Achievement Awards.

Celebrities who graced this ceremony were A.R.Rahaman, Nagarjuna, Venkatesh, Ram Charan Teja, Naga Chaitanya, Rana, Dhanush ,Aishwarya, Kushboo, Tamannah, Priyamani, Sruthi Hasan, Amala Paul.

Filmfare Awards (2012) winners list:-

Name of the category Name of the Film Name of the Winner
Best Film Eega Sai Korrapati(Producer)
Best Director Eega S S Rajamouli
Best Actor Gabbar Singh Pawan Kalyan
Best Actress Eega Samantha
Best Music Director Gabbar Singh Devi Sri Prasad
Best Actor in supporting role Eega Sudeep
Best Actress in supporting role Life is Beautiful Amala Akkineni
Best Playback Singer -Female Businessman Suchitra
Best Playback Singer – Male Gabbar Singh Vaddepalli Srinivas
Best Cinematographer Dhamarukam Chota K Naidu
Best Choreographer Racha Jani
Life Time Achievemnt Award Bapu
Life Time Achievemnt Award Vanijayaram