Dada Saheb Palke Award

Published On: November 28, 2011   |   Posted By:

Dada Saheb Palke Award

Dadasaheb Palke a reknowned personality for his contributions to Indian cinema.

He is the father of Indian cinema.

Dadasaheb Palke Award was instituted by govt. of India in his centenary year 1969.

This prestigious annual award which carries cash award of Rs.1, 00,000/- is given to prominent Film personalities as an honor for their contributions to Indian cinema.

Devika Rani
First Awardee
1969 Actor
Last Awardee
2010 Director balachandar is presenting the list of awardees of Dada Saheb Palke Award from Telugu Cinema.

The List Of  Dada Saheb Palke Award Laureates from Telugu Film Industry.

Narasimha Reddy
1908 – 1977 Producer/Director Year of Honour. 1974
Akkineni Lakshmi Varaprasada Rao (L.V.Prasad) 1908 – 1994 Actor/Producer /Director/Studio Owner Year of Honour 1982
B.Nagi Reddy 1912 – 2004 Producer/Studio Owner/Publisher year of Honour – 1986
Akkineni Nageshwara Rao (ANR) Y.O.B. 1924 Actor/Studio Owner Year of Honour 1990
Daggupati Rama Naidu Y.O.B,1936 Producer/Studio Owner Year of Honour  2009